Travel Planning Made Simple. Create Your Own Itinerary.
Written by Deepak K on September 8, 2017 Share on

India’s no-fly list is finally here!

Remember we told you about the need to carry id proof to even book airline tickets? It was created as one of the regulations while building India’s no-fly list. Well, the list is finally here. From losing your cool to abusing airline staff, here’s a look at all things that could get you barred from flying for 3 months to even 2 years! There are three levels of offence to get on India’s no-fly list:

Level 1: Includes unruly gestures, unruly drinking and verbal harassment. This invites a ban of up to 3 months.

Level 2: Engaging in physically abusive behaviour like kicking, pushing, hitting and inappropriate touching. This incites a ban of up to 6 months.

Level 3: Involves life threatening behaviour like assaults, damage to aircraft systems, etc. This attracts a minium ban of 2 years.

The decision to ban will be taken by an independent committee under a retired District Judge within 30 days of the offence. The no-fly list promises no VIP treatment. The Aviation minister Ashok Gajapathi Raju clarifies – Every passenger, no exception.

Read more: Fly to Europe from India at just Rs. 12,000

For more travel news and inspiration, follow Pickyourtrail.


Related Itineraries

Note: The images that are being published here are the author's choice, and the organisation takes no responsibility for their usability.